Flycasters are hosting a number of fishouts this summer - especially in June and July.

East Walker / Bridgeport / Twin Lakes is first up.  June 13 - 15 hosted by Mary Ann Peters and Dan Romani.  Camping at Robinson Creek Campgrounds on Friday Saturday and Sunday. Lots of fishing available at East and West Walker Rivers, Twin Lakes, and  Bridgeport Reservoir.

Manzanita Lake fishout is the next week - June 19 - 22.  Fishmasters once again are Wade Goertz and Dave Pellone.  A month earlier than the last few years, Manzanita Lake should fish well in June.  Nearby Lake McCumber and Baum Lake and Crater Lake provide added destinations.  Camping in Lassen Volcanic National Park in A - Loop. 

Immediately following is the Lava Lakes fishout with the Southern Oregon Flyfishers June 26 - 29  A duel club fishout with Bob Meacham acting as fishmaster for Flycasters.  There are over a dozen lakes in the Lava Lakes area to wet a line in --- and you get to share the expertise of the SOFF.

Dave Pellone and Wade Goertz are fishmasters for the July 17 - 21 Truckee River fishout. Camping at Boca Springs group campsite.  In addition to the Truckee River and Little Truckee River there are 4 nearby lakes and a half dozen streams. 

For all the details and costs of these fishouts go to the File Sharing Menu in the upper right hand corner and click on 2014 Fishouts. 

Sign up at the club meetings in May June and July.

Fishouts

Wed Aug 23 @12:00AM
Klamath Lake Fishout
Thu Aug 24 @12:00AM
Klamath Lake Fishout
Fri Aug 25 @12:00AM
Klamath Lake Fishout
Sat Aug 26 @12:00AM
Klamath Lake Fishout
Thu Sep 07 @12:00AM
Medicine Lake Fishout
Fri Sep 08 @12:00AM
Medicine Lake Fishout
Sat Sep 09 @12:00AM
Medicine Lake Fishout
Sun Sep 10 @12:00AM
Medicine Lake Fishout
Thu Sep 14 @12:00AM
Roosevelt/Lane Lakes Backpack Fishout
Fri Sep 15 @12:00AM
Roosevelt/Lane Lakes Backpack Fishout

Fish Cards

Copyright © Flycasters, Inc. 2014. All Rights Reserved.